Makeup 411: Don’t Let Powder Age You!

MUFE Powder

Powder helps in setting make up but it can sometimes accentuate fine lines.  Apply powder on your forehead, nose and chin, leaving the under eye area and cheeks alone since powder in these areas tends to settle into fine lines.

*Note: If you have dry/very dry skin, skip this step altogether. 

Featured here and my go-to favorite: Make Up For Ever HD Microfinish Powder (mini).

Do you use powder?  Which one is your favorite? 

Warm Regards, 

Stephanie 

7 thoughts on “Makeup 411: Don’t Let Powder Age You!

  1. Yeah I have to be careful on HOW much powder I use or I do notice it settling in my fine lines lol. Though my favorite to use is Rimmel’s Matte Powder in Transparent.

    • Yes, the purpose of the powder is to help set and absorb any excess oil. However, if you have dry skin, your foundation isn’t really going to budge much anyway. If anything maybe an illuminating powder may work but again, you do have to be careful with the amount. Thanks for sharing your favorite! I’ll keep an eye out for it. 🙂

  2. I use the NYX HD finishing powder. It’s a total dupe for the Make Up For Ever version. I use the Almay loose finishing powder sometimes too. I have combo/oily skin so I use whatever I can to stay matte.

Leave a comment