Skin Tip: Ingredient Lists and Antioxidants!

It’s Friday readers and that means my weekly skin tip! 🙂

Those of you that have been following my blog for a while now know that I am a huge advocate for antioxidants in skincare ingredients, especially vitamin C.  However, if you happen to read the label and see that the antioxidants are listed towards the bottom of the list, chances are they were added to preserve the product and not intended to be active ingredients.  Sometimes, this could be the reason why a certain product that claims to ‘fade spots’ or ‘help brighten your look’ isn’t as effective as you would like it to be. For a guide on how to decipher other names for antioxidants vitamin A, vitamin C and vitamin E, click on each link.

Have a great weekend everyone and don’t forget to check out my giveaway by clicking here. 🙂

Stephanie 

8 thoughts on “Skin Tip: Ingredient Lists and Antioxidants!

  1. Awesome tips! Thank you so much for sharing. 😊

    This is one of the reasons why I’ve nominated you for the Creative Blogger Award! Your blog keeps me checking in daily, and I appreciate your time and dedication. Check out my latest post for details. I’m sure you may have already been nominated, so please don’t feel obligated to participate if that’s the case. Thanks again, lady!

Leave a comment