Summer Must Have: On the Go Beauty!

Travel Beauty!

Hi everyone!  How was your weekend? I had a great and relaxing weekend filled with yoga, massage, Pressed Juicery and Urth Caffe goodness. 🙂

I’m back today with products that are compact and simple to use.  Travel and purse friendly, see what products are great to get when you’re on the go!

Hair and Body

Bumble and bumble Pret-a-Powder 

 Toss this in your purse to refresh your hair on the go.  The powder quickly blends into the hair, absorbing any excess oil and is perfect if you have bangs that start to stick to your forehead after a few hours.

Davines SU Hair and Body Wash 

Streamline your shower routine by using this gender neutral scented item that cleanses skin and hair but won’t leave it feeling stripped.

Spongelle 

Included in June’s PopSugar Must Have, you can save time and space with this soap infused body buffer.  Just wet the sponge and enjoy a rich lather that will leaves your skin (and bathroom) lightly scented.

Face

Dermalogica Precleanse Wipes

One of the best makeup remover wipes I have tired, these oil saturated towelettes break up makeup and sunscreen quickly without any harsh tugging or pulling.

Makeup 

Fresh Sugar Berry Tinted Lip Treatment SPF 15

Easy to apply, this lip balm requires no mirror, protects lips for the sun and is on trend with this season’s berry lip!

Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer (my shade: Light 2 Vanilla)  

The doe foot brush and formula conceals imperfections with a few dabs underneath your eyes.

*Note: If you’re concealing blemishes, dab some first onto a clean finger and then apply to affected area to prevent cross contamination.

NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil (my shade: Iced Mocha

Eyeshadow sticks are virtually the foolproof way to apply eyeshadow.  Glide some over the eyelid for day and take it up a notch at night by applying it to the lower lash line along with black eyeliner.

Clinique Chubby Stick Sculpting Contour

Featured in my June Favorites, this product sculpts your face with ease, no brush required.

What are your favorite travel friendly items? 

Stephanie 

 

 

26 thoughts on “Summer Must Have: On the Go Beauty!

  1. I had the Davine’s shampoo and body wash too and I already used it up lol. I love that you can wash your hair with it and use it as a body wash. Great picks! 🙂 xo

  2. Oooh I’ve been wanting to try the Bumble & Bumble shampoo range as I’ve heard so much about it (not a huge fan of the dry shampoos in general though) but I’m sure the regular ones are lovely! Also that Nars concealer seems to be a hot buy too – my wishlist is getting so darn long (& expensive) lol Glad you had a very chillaxing weekend huni!! Karen xo

    • I haven’t tried the shampoos but I’ve heard the same. This dry shampoo is really good though and I think worth at least a shot. Easy to blend in, a nice but not over powering scent and portable. 🙂 This is my second tube of the concealer and i really do love it. It lasted me about a year and I use it almost everyday so that is saying a lot. I know what you mean. I have a blogger made me buy it and blogger made me consider it list, lol. It was a very great weekend-just what I needed. Hope you’re doing well Karen! 🙂

      • Sounds lovely Stephie 🙂 Really going to have to give them a go & see how I get on!! loling sooo much at your lists – that’s me too!!!!!! 😀 This beauty blogging is expensive stuff eh?! haha Doing really well huni, hope you are too *huge hugs* XXXX

      • Yes please do! You can always send them back if they don’t work out. Just make sure you can return them 😉 Oh my gosh, it does come out to be a pretty penny, lol. I’m really trying to limit my spending but it’s very, very hard. I found that subscription boxes help though to kind of try new things without spending much. We’ll see how that fares in the future. Glad to hear you are doing good. 🙂

      • Haha well I hope it helps. Let me know which ones you sign up for! So far, I am happy with Birchbox and PopSugar. PopSugar is more of a well-rounded sub box so if you’re looking for variety, it’s a good one to start with. 🙂

      • Will definitely check out the pop sugar Stephie, haven’t heard of that one before so very curious indeed!! Thanks for the recommendations huni *hugs* 🙂 Xo

      • You’re so welcome Karen! I can send you my referral link in case you’re interested but of course no pressure there. 🙂 Oh and I’ve been gone from here for two weeks but I did a little post inspired in part by you if you want to drop by and take a look. 🙂

      • Awwwh Stephie I have just read it this very minute and wow – I love it, left you a little comment hehe 🙂 It’s awesome, found myself nodding & umm-hmming with everything lol. Hope your wee grandma is okay – that’s so worrying, is she at home & comfortable now? I know my grandma hated going to hospital – really upset her! Please do send me the referral link & at least then I have it huni 🙂 You’re such a gem XXXXXXX

      • Thanks! Yes she is out of the hospital now and my grandma hates the hospital too. Actually, she doesn’t really like being trapped indoors so that didn’t make it any better. Her appetite is still not back as it was before, but she’s working on it. It is scary because I know she is getting older and while she does an excellent job taking care of herself, it’s still disconcerting. 😦 Here is the link in case you are interested. I’ll be posting the PopSugar August box tomorrow so you can check out what kinds of items come in this subscription box. Thank you so much Karen, you are beyond amazing! 🙂
        http://popsu.gr/wklI

      • Awwh I’m so glad she’s at the very least home, settled and attempting to work on her appetite. It’s always such a worry when they get older as they get so reliant and much more frailer than ever. She sounds like a little fighter who won’t let much beat her – keep positive & give her lots of hugs when you can huni 🙂 As of course I’m sure you’re already doing!! ❤
        Oooh I'm really looking forward to that post – must make a mental note to pop over and check it out!!
        Awwh don't be silly thanking me – I haven't done anything!! You're such a gem… Thank you sooo much for the link 🙂 XXXX

      • Yes, exactly and she’s become quite stubborn too. :/ She does fight but we’ll be here pushing her through too. I also inherited her stubbornness, lol. Thanks so much Karen. We need to cherish these moments now more than ever. xo

      • Sounds very similar to how my own gran was!!! Stubborn to the core lol Awwh you’re so welcome & yes, you’re so very true in saying that huni 🙂 XX

  3. Pingback: July Favorites! | Stephie Estie

  4. Pingback: Bobbi Brown Cream Shadow Stick vs NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil! | Stephie Estie

Leave a comment