My Current Favorite Exfoliators!

Exfoliating is a great and easy way to achieve a healthy complexion and to improve texture of skin.  Here are some exfoliators that have found their way (and stayed!) in my skincare routine.

exfolikate

Sephora, $85; travel-size, $22

Kate Somerville Exfolikate Intensive Exfoliating Treatment

One of my favorite products that I find myself repurchasing every so often, this exfoliant is truly intense.  As soon as you apply it, you immediately feel a tingly sensation and can feel your blood circulating thanks to the cinnamon, acids and enzymes found in here.  I definitely have a glow after using it and my complexion feels (and looks) super soft.  I tend to pick up the travel sized version of this at Sephora since it’s more wallet friendly and the tube lasts a good 3-4 months.

*For sensitive skin, there is Kate Somerville Exfolikate Gentle Exfoliating Treatment

daily micro

Ulta, $52

Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant

I was introduced to this product in esthetic school and while it took me a while to warm up to it, once I learned how to correctly use it, I love it.  First of all, this product is a rice-based powder that requires water to activate.  You dispense a little bit of product onto wet hands and rub them together to form what becomes a creamy paste.  Once you create the paste, you massage it over your face, leave it on for about a minute or so, and then rinse off.   What’s great about this gentle but effective scrub is that you can mix it in with your cleanser to get that ‘deep’ clean feel.

Note* Although the name says Daily Microfoliant, I would use this no more than 3x per day as it can be too drying.  Also, don’t leave this in your shower as you can end up with a clumpy mess.

bha serum

reneerouleau.com, $46.50

 

Renee Rouleau BHA Clarifying Serum, $46.50

A new favorite that has found its way into my skincare routine, this exfoliating serum is especially great if you have textural concerns.  I tend to get little whiteheads all over my forehead and this blend of lactic, salicylic and glycolic acid  has significantly reduced them-people have actually noticed the smoother complexion!  I stopped using it for a few weeks only to have the whiteheads develop again, so I know this particular product is what is making a difference.  Unlike the other exfoliants featured here, this one is unique in that you leave it on overnight.

gentle exfol

PCA Skin Representative/Dermstore.com, $25

PCA Skin Gentle Scrub, $25

If you have normal to dry skin and want something that is fragrance free, this would be an apt choice.  Round beads that are suspended in a creamy base of aloe vera leaf juice, glycolic acid and jojoba seed oil gently polish away dead skin cells.  Bonus:  The bottle is 7 oz.

What is your favorite exfoliator? 

 

2 thoughts on “My Current Favorite Exfoliators!

  1. Pingback: Sephora VIB Guide and Wishlist! | Stephie Estie

  2. Pingback: First Impressions: Kate Somerville ExfoliKate Cleanser Daily Foaming Wash! | Stephie Estie

Leave a comment