Skin Tip: Adding Hydration to Oily Skin!

When you have oily skin that’s feeling a little bit dry and tight, switching to a heavier moisturizer results in hydration but at the same time can also make you breakout.  Mixing a few drops of a  hydrating serum formulated with hyaluronic acid into your moisturizer increases your skin’s water content (something all skin types can benefit from), adding moisture without the heaviness of an oil.

My favorite to use is Dermalogica Skin Hydrating Booster but brands like Kate Somerville, PCA Skin, Renee Rouleau and Dr. Dennis Gross carry similar products.

Thanks for tuning in and I’ll see you next week,

Stephanie 

13 thoughts on “Skin Tip: Adding Hydration to Oily Skin!

  1. I’ve been using a peptide serum by foxbrim that has hyaluronic acid in it and I’ve really noticed a different in my skin. Usually the winter can be pretty hash on my face and dry it out, but the hyaluronic acid really does make a difference, it hydrates and soothes my skin. I’m actually planning on reviewing the product soon, its really been great, I recommend it.

  2. Pingback: Could Your Skin Be Dehydrated Instead of Dry? | Stephie Estie

Leave a comment