Colour Pop Blushes + Eyeshadows Review!

 

 

Colour Pop

 

Happy Tuesday everyone!  I’m back with some reviews on Colour Pop Cosmetics! If you haven’t heard of them, they’re a company centered in Los Angeles that specializes in “making killer makeup in every shade imaginable at prices everyone can afford.”  They carry lip products, eyeshadows and pigments, blushes and more recently, have added highlighters to their collection.

CP Products

I ordered three blushes and two eyeshadows and it took about a week to receive these goodies.  I must say that the personal note card they include adds a special touch.  A company who thinks I am awesome? It’s about time a company got it right. 😉

Curious to see what I got and my thoughts?  Keep reading!

Blushes 

Between the Sheets– Mid-tone beige pink (matte)

CP Btwn the Sheets

Quarters– Mid-tone dusty coral (satin)

CP Quarters

Trickery– Soft pastel true peach (satin)

CP Trickery

Swatches of the blushes: L-R Between the Sheets, Quarters and Trickery

Blushes

Pros

Price: $8

Great selection of shades for every skin tone

Long-lasting

Excellent color payoff

Mousse/gel like texture that blends easily

Cons

Matte shades blend unevenly

Best applied with fingertips or a synthetic brush

Must be closed tightly to prevent the product from drying out

Overall: I love these blushes a lot and if you follow my Instagram, you’ll see that Trickery is by far my favorite shade followed by Quarters and Between the Sheets.  Using your fingertips is the best method to apply. I found that Between the Sheets applied unevenly with my fingertips but I was able to buff it out later with my Sonia Kashuk Synthetic Buffing Brush No 130.

Eyeshadows 

Get Lucky– Liquid-like true gold (metallic)

CP Get Lucky

Sequin– Copper penny like shade with silver and gold glitter (metallic)

CP Seq

Swatches of the eyeshadows: L-R Get Lucky and Sequin

Eyeshadows

 

Pros

Price: $5

Great shade selection

Excellent color payoff

Cons

Crease without a good primer

Can be a bit difficult to blend with other shadows at times because of the mousse/gel like consistency

Fingers or synthetic brushes provide best results

Must be closed tightly to prevent the product from drying out

Overall: The colors are amazing and the overall effect is gorgeous.  My only complaints are a) you must wear a really good eye primer underneath because they will crease and fade if you don’t and b) I find these hard to blend with other shadows and use them mainly as lid colors.  Perhaps the fact that they are metallic finishes could be a reason why.

Colour Pop Cosmetics is definitely a brand to explore!  Have you tried Colour Pop Cosmetics?  What was your experience and what’s your favorite item?

Have a great day,

Stephanie

 

 

50 thoughts on “Colour Pop Blushes + Eyeshadows Review!

  1. I use different eye primers from high end (Lorac) to drugstore (Milani) to even just concealer and these shadows work great on me with all of them. I love how once they set, they don’t budge on me until I take them off.

  2. Great review Stephanie! I love how Trickery looks! That one is definitely on my wishlist. I have Thumper which is a matte blush too and I just dip my Elf Stippling brush in it and stipple it onto my cheeks and that seems to work really well for me. I love the colors you picked out! I really want to try some of those metallic colors as well. I can’t remember the finishes of the colors I have but I know I want to order more! lol 🙂 I like how you listed the pros and cons of these too, that’s always very helpful! ❤ Xo

    • Thanks Katie! It’s one of my faves and must haves! Yes, I like reading pros and cons to products- this was my experience with them. I mainly use my fingertips to apply these but a stippling brush works too! Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

      • You’re welcome Stephanie! Now you have me itching to buy some more stuff from Colorpop! lol. It will have to wait a while though with my traveling coming up soon. It’s always a pleasure to stop by your blog! 🙂 ❤ Xo

      • So sorry! Hehe, the perks of being a beauty blogger huh? You see all these posts and get that ‘I must buy it now’ itch. So excited for your trip! 🙂 Thanks so much for the comment. At times I feel like my blog isn’t much but comments like these keep me going. 🙂

      • Oh I always enjoy your posts Stephanie! I learn a lot from it! 🙂 But yeah there are so many things I have on my mental wish list right now haha! 🙂

  3. Ooh I really like the copper penny, I kinda wish I picked it up. I also bought blushes but for the life of me I can not remember the names, they’re upstairs in my bathroom and right now I’m in my living room so… yeah. lol When I get a chance I’ll do a swatch post for the stuff I got. 🙂 Fun post!

  4. Hi lovely, great review 🙂 I agree with Joy, Trickery is so cute!
    I should get new brush like you, time to get spring make up.

    • Thanks Maiko! It’s one of my favorite shades for sure! Would be great for spring/summer. I just placed an order for the new highlighters so I am excited to get that. How are you? How is the writing going?

      • You got highlighters too! I’m excited to see your review soon 🙂 I’m doing well n enjoy writing but many many things are going on around me these days.. Life is drama lol Hope you’re well too ❤

      • I just placed the order so I may get them next week and it will be a few weeks to get the review up. I’m thinking the blog post will go up mid-to late May. Good to hear that the writing is going well and sorry about the drama. That’s life most of the time unfortunately. Hope things get better! 🙂 I’m good too, getting better health wise thanks for asking.

      • Yea life can be interesting because of all the dramas :p Well I’m looking for your next review then, have a great rest of your Wednesday ❤

  5. Pingback: April Faves! | Stephie Estie

  6. Pingback: May Favorites! | Stephie Estie

  7. Pingback: Summer Must Have: Blushes! | Stephie Estie

  8. Pingback: Summer Blogging Break! | Stephie Estie

Leave a comment