April Faves!

AprilFaves

Hi everyone!  Can you believe another month has practically flown by?

With today being the last day of April, here are a few products I have been enjoying this month.

Dermalogica Sebum Clearing Masque

With the weather warming up, I’ve had a few breakouts here and there and this cooling clay masque always helps clear up pimples since it’s formulated with salicylic acid, while kaolin and bentonite mop up excess oil.  I use this mainly on my T-zone or as an overnight spot treatment.

Renee Rouleau Triple Berry Smoothing Peel

A great exfoliating treatment that consists of enzymes and several fruit acids such as mandelic, lactic, salicylic, tartaric and malic for a sweet skin treat that will leave skin soft and glowing.  Smells like and has the consistency of jam complete with berry seeds.  One word of advice: Since the color of this mask is red, if you decide to walk around with other people in the house, let them know so they won’t freak out. 🙂

The Honest Co Lavender Mint Lip Balm

I received a trio of lip balms as part of a gift bag when I attended a film festival and I instantly fell in love with this one.  I get my calming lavender scent fix-yes, I love aromatherapy and this type of lavender is my favorite- as well as moisturized lips that feel light.

Colour Pop Super Shock Cheek Blush in Trickery

Mousse like texture and  long-lasting peach color that’s wallet friendly.  Need I say more? Click here for a complete review.

Charlotte Tilbury Matte Revolution in Birkin Brown 

My first Charlotte Tilbury purchase. From the gorgeous, sophisticated packaging to the product itself, I can see what all the hype is about.  This matte lipstick feels creamy on application, delivers a chocolate cream opaque coverage in one swipe (but can be sheered out) and stays that way for a few hours.  It’s similar to the new Maybelline Mattes but in my opinion stays a bit more hydrating than those.  Exfoliating your lips prior to use is a must and layering a lip liner underneath helps the wear time.    Below is a picture of me wearing Birkin Brown.

P.S. According to the Charlotte Tilbury website, there is one day left in the U.S. to purchase the Modern Matte lipstick so if you’re interested head on over there to check them out. 🙂

I still have a few new items I received that I haven’t tried out but this is it for this month.

 

Birkin Brown

What are your April faves? 

Stephanie

 

 

30 thoughts on “April Faves!

      • I took a look and saw it was $32 per lipstick and I was oh no. lol While they look very beautiful my wallet cannot handle that at the moment. So maybe next time they have some special shipping to the US I maybe able to take advantage. I do love the shade you picked up. 🙂

      • Yeah. They are not cheap but more affordable than Tom Ford. They’ll be back I think in Sept or so, so plenty of time until the official launch. Although the Matte Revolution lipsticks are gone, maybe you could hint at the KISSING ones from CT for Mother’s Day. 🙂 The color is unique! I don’t own anything similar so that was my excuse for splurging, lol.

    • They are great but I agree can get a bit pricey. They do have smaller kits though or maybe just purchase your absolute must haves. What are your favorite Dermalogica products? 🙂

  1. Great favorites post Stephanie! You look gorgeous per usual but love how BB looks on you 🙂 I have yet to wear Bond Girl out and really need to but with the nice weather all I want to wear is brights lolol ❤ xoxo Janet

  2. Love your favorites Stephanie! The Lavender Mint balm sounds wonderful! I also want the Trickery blush from Colorpop! I would love to own a lipstick from Charlotte Tilbury but I can’t afford it right now 😛 Dang travel plans!! Lol. And of course you look beautiful as always!! ❤ xo

    • Thanks Katie! I am such a sucker for Lavender scents but not just any scent because some smell a bit weird. This one meets my standards, lol. It’s okay. Maybe a Christmas hint for Ron or from your return trip. I believe the Mattes will be back at the end of summer for the official launch so they’ll be there when you are ready. Thanks for the compliment! 🙂

    • I know what you mean. Have you tried trying the kits? It might help you narrow down what you really can’t live without or a way to enjoy your favorite products. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Bite Beauty Multistick Review in Almond and Praline! | Stephie Estie

Leave a comment