First Look: Renee Rouleau Pro Remedy Oil!

RR

Renee and I at Sofitel in Beverly Hills

Hi readers!  I hope you all had a great weekend!

I was given the unique (and awesome!) opportunity to assist celebrity esthetician Renee Rouleau during one of her quarterly visits here in L.A. This is the second time I have helped her during her stay and words cannot express how blessed I feel to be able to participate in this event. Renee is one of the go-to skin care gurus with celebrity clients like Demi Lovato and Lisa Rina and generates rave reviews from beauty editors with good reason.  Aside from being extremely knowledgeable and formulating her own skin care line, she is also genuinely sweet, caring and humble.   When I first met her, she greeted me with a hug and smile that felt like I had known her forever.  Such a lovely person inside and out.

Pro Remedy Oil

I was one of the lucky ones that received a bottle of her soon to be released newly released Pro Remedy Oil!  Pro Remedy Oil is a blend of 12 natural oils including sweet almond oil, evening primrose oil, rosehip oil and cranberry oil that “helps repair dry skin from airplane travel, eczema, sunburn, dry climate and pregnancy.”  Since many of us receive chemical peels during the fall and winter months, this oil can also be used post-chemical peel to soothe skin.

Pro Remedy Oil is a clear light-weight, citrus scented oil that absorbs quickly into the skin.  Since I have combination skin, I mix about 2-3 drops with my moisturizer and apply to my face-a little goes a long way.  So far, I like how my skin has felt hydrated with no heavy after feel and I haven’t broken out.  We’ll see if that changes in the next couple of weeks.

If you have dry skin or eczema and haven’t found products that work, definitely look into this oil, especially during these next few months when we’re prone to losing more moisture.    Those with acne or oily skin types should tread lightly since you already produce enough oil and probably don’t need anymore.

RR 3

Other goodies I received: Bio Calm Repair Masque, Aloe Cleansing Milk and Bio Radiance Night Serum- can’t wait to try them out.

I’ve tried a couple of products from Renee’s line and although there were some I didn’t like or didn’t work for me, some items worth checking out that I love include Luxe Mint Cleansing Gel, BHA Clarifying Serum, and Triple Berry Smoothing Peel.

If you’re interested in Renee’s skin care line, visit her website www.reneerouleau.com

Hope you enjoyed this post and sneak peek! 

 

 

 

One thought on “First Look: Renee Rouleau Pro Remedy Oil!

  1. Pingback: Summer Blog Break! | Stephie Estie

Leave a comment